Cath Homer

Cath is the County Councillor for Hexham East, first elected in 2013. Cath also represents the Priestpopple and Elvaston division on Hexham Town Council.

Following the local elections of 2017 Cath was appointed to a cabinet post in the new Conservative led administration and is the lead member for Culture, Arts, Leisure, Tourism and Voluntary Services.

More locally, Cath is a trustee of Hexham Community Partnership and sits on the management group for the NO28 community development project, Sport Tynedale and Tynedale Youth Forum. Cath also volunteers with various community groups In Hexham and is involved in a number of key projects in the town.


See Also

Peter Jackson

Peter Jackson is the former leader of Northumberland County Council and the County Councillor for Ponteland South with Heddon. Peter was the former Leader of Castle Morpeth Borough Council.

Wayne Daley

Wayne Daley is the County Councillor for Cramlington North.

Richard Wearmouth

Richard Wearmouth is the Conservative County Councillor for Morpeth Kirkhill and the Northumberland County Cabinet member for the economy. He is also chair of the councils regeneration company Advance Northumberland. 

Glen Sanderson

Glen Sanderson is Leader of Northumberland County Council. He represents Longhorsley, which includes the villages of Hepscott and Mitford in the constituency.

Glen is also portfolio holder for Environment and Local Services.

John Riddle

John Riddle is the County Councillor for Bellingham.

Nick Oliver

Nick is the County Councillor for Corbridge. He is also the Portfolio Holder for Corporate Services at Northumberland County Council and is responsible for the council's finances, communications, HR, IT and other central services.

Richard Dodd

Richard Dodd is the County Councillor for Ponteland North.

Barry Flux

Barry Flux is the County Councillor for Cramlington West.

Gordon Castle

Gordon Castle is the County Councillor for Alnwick Ward, including Lesbury and Alnmouth. He is also Chair of North Northumberland Local Area Council and is Armed Forces Veterans Champion.